smaller anu.jpg

Meet Anu!

Anu Agrawal

  • Masters in Education - Virginia Tech
  • Masters in Social Work - Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Social Worker at The University Center for the Child and the Family

Anu grew up in a small city in central Virginia where she spent many summers bike riding with friends. Although sports were not a big part of Anu's life while in middle and high school, exercise became very important after sustaining a broken ankle in college. After her ankle healed, she was determined to become stronger and more stable. Over the years following college, Anu did a mix of exercise including running, spinning, and weight training. However, exercise took a back seat with a hectic career in Washington D.C. When her husband's job brought them to Ann Arbor, Anu was 7 months pregnant with their first child. Without a social network to lean on, Anu found the community she was looking for when she heard about Stroller Strides from another mom she met in a breastfeeding group. "It was the motivation I needed to get moving. I found a group of supportive mothers who knew exactly what I was going through. Not only did Stroller Strides meet my emotional needs, but it addressed the physical as well. Most importantly, it has given my children a community, one that has become central in their lives."

Anu lives in Ann Arbor with her husband, her 3 1/2 year old son, 1 year old daughter and 8 year old dog, Taj.

Want to host or have ideas for playdates? She would be more than happy to guide you in hosting an event for us. Contact her on meetup